For general information, email

The Steering Committee is responsible for all the planning & arrangements that make the Martin Luther King Day Community Celebration, the presentation of the Martin Luther King Award, the Writing Contest & the presentation of the Lionel Washington Johnson Youth Awards, and the Martin Luther King Speakers Bureau possible.

The Martin Luther King Steering Committee

  • Will Thomas (NH Veterans for Peace)
  • James McKim Jr. (President, NAACP-Manchester Area)
  • Maxine Mosley (MEA and NH-NEA)
  • Maggie Fogarty (American Friends Service Committee)
  • David Holt (NH State Employees Association)
  • Jessica Richardson (Greater Manchester Black Scholarship Foundation)
  • Rev. Heidi Carrington Heath (NH Council of Churches)
  • Rabbi Beth Davison (Temple Adath Yeshurun)

The Martin Luther King Coalition is comprised of organizations that reflect the teachings, beliefs, and principles of the Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Through its Representative/Rep, each of these Member Organizations/Orgs contributes time, money, services, or locations, all of which make possible the Coalition’s presentation of the Annual Martin Luther King Day Community Celebration, the prestigious Martin Luther King Award, and the Lionel Washington Johnson Youth Awards for the winners of the Martin Luther King Arts & Writing Contest.

If your organization is interested in becoming a member of the Martin Luther king Coalition, please E-mail us here.

Clicking on a Member Organization’s hyperlink will bring you to that Organization’s Website (or to a Website containing information about that Organization). Clicking on a Representative’s hyperlink will bring you to the Member Org Representatives Page with a bit of information about his or her involvement with the Coalition, including a link to contact that Representative about the Organization he or she represents.

Member Organization Representative

American Friends Service Committee-NH

Maggie Fogarty

Greater Manchester Black Scholarship Foundation

Jessica Richardson

Manchester Education Association

Maxine Mosley

Manchester NAACP

James McKim Jr.

National Education Association-NH

Maxine Mosley

New Hampshire Council of Churches

Rev. Heidi Harrington Heath

New Hampshire Veterans for Peace

Will Thomas

State Employees Association of NH, SEIU 1984

David Holt

Temple Adath Yeshurun

Rabbi Beth Davidson

The Currier Museum

Alan Chong and Bruce McColl